Gratitude List – February

During the “love month”, I’m loving…

  • Star lit evening walks with my family, cool enough to wear a hoodie
  • The smell of fresh laundry
  • My surprise birthday party
  • A weekly meal plan, scrawled on scrap paper
  • Our loyal yellow lab
  • Payment plans
  • Knee high riding boots, a gift from my mama
  • My husbands flirty, love note texts
  • The authentic generosity of family
  • Afternoon light through my windows
  • Blossoming, delicate Globe Mallow
  • Crafting homemade tinctures
  • Lyra Phoenix
  • A safe space to allow anger
  • Dark chocolate with caramel
  • Free ice cream on your birthday
  • Rabbits munching grass at sunset
  • Not having to get up with the dawn
  • Corn on the cob, mashed potatoes, and lentil loaf
  • Grimy, but delicious, heads of hair on my girls
  • Bare feet
  • New clients
  • Repeat clients
  • Bare bones honesty
  • Not wanting
  • Picnics in the park
  • Reading magazines on my patio, sun warming my body
  • Giving myself permission to wear a mini skirt and fishnets to a club
  • Movie date with my husband (allowing tears during the movie)
  • Our amazing hammock
  • Midwives
  • Solitude
  • Veggie Lo Mein
  • “There” Indian Champa body oil
  • Clean, shiny floors
  • Moon shadows
8 thoughts on “Gratitude List – February

Show Some Love

