My Good, Better, Best Half

If I could get
everything I ever wanted
truly
you’d be it

Wrapped in a
chocolate bow, standing
with
that very smile

And you’d hold me
with those strong hands
just
like that, always

While I sang you
a sweet tune about
love
our very own love

This love of ours
it ebbs and flows
mostly
it just flows

And the ebbing
is just so I can
remember
how good it all is

So dance with me
and don’t forget to
twirl
inside this heart

I invite you in
uninhibited and completely
authentic
fearless and howling

To this moon, tonight
As it ripens with
light
guiding our steps

As we dance together
in the hoopla of this
love
our very own love

6 thoughts on “My Good, Better, Best Half

  1. He’s a lucky, lucky boy – and you’re a lucky, lucky girl – and it brings me to my knees that in this imperfect, crazy, messed up world – you two find your way back to each other over and over and over again…which really, when I think about it – is just how it should be…that no matter what, you find your way back.

    j.

  2. Love the sound of your love….everyone wants that kind of love. Some of us that have it tend to forget it. Thanks for the wonderful reminder that it does not exist just in romance stories!.

Show Some Love

