You Can’t Beat Home Sweet Home

Amidst 2am bedtimes (thanks to a jet-lagged six-month old) and a constant flow of sugar, we have been having a blast visiting family in the Midwest. We arrive back on January 2nd in time for me to turn (gulp) 31 that week.

And for your viewing pleasure, I’m sharing this fabulously low-res, grainy, dark and out of focus video of how my family spent Christmas Eve night: entrenched in a 10 person “round the world” Ping-Pong tournament, with 2 paddles, and the light of a few basement light bulbs.

Yeah, I know you are jealous.

8 thoughts on “You Can’t Beat Home Sweet Home

  1. Hi there, Leigh! Glad you are home and happy visiting family. How I wish I lived closer to your childhood home. It would be soo lovely to meet you! Enjoy all the moments – XO –

  2. Dude. I was looking at the pictures you posted on flickr (thus far) and I knew you were having a great time. Guy and I just watched that video and tripped out. Your family is so adorable and seems so fun. I love it for you!

  3. Love it.
    you guys rock.
    Glad you’re home and hope you are soon settled back in and surrounded in the comfort of routine and normal days.
    love the new header.

  4. Oh my gosh that looks SO FUN!! We had a ping pong table at the place we were staying at with Toby’s family and now I am absolutely KICKING myself that we didn’t try it. Like your family, Toby’s is an absolute blast to be with and they would have loved this game. Next time, eh?

    Thanks for sharing this! =)

  5. hey girl….
    I found a dress that I had when I was 2. Apparently
    my mom mailed it to Rita when I outgrew it and you then wore it. After an amount of time, Rita ended up sending it back, and Well, I just found it all sealed up. ANd guess what, it fits kaia. I am going to mail it to you so your kaia can wear it….continue cycling the generations with this dress. IT’s the cutest thing you ever did see!!
    Hope you and fam are doing well, it was wonderful
    seeing you over the holidays
    We are leaving in 3 weeks, and will be talking with family via http://www.kaiajourney.blogspot.com
    miss you&take care
    Julee

Show Some Love

