Turning 40

 

I turned 40 (weeks) today! No sign of baby but I’m blissed out on the birthing vibes. By this time in my first pregnancy, I was in labor with Kaia and preparing to greet her in two hours. 🙂

to my child of light…

 

child of light

you will choose

the precise

most perfect moment

of your arrival

 

as I wait

for this vessel

to expand

to spiral wholly

with that light

 

tonight I notice

our sister moon

a sliver

unwavering and patient

but glowing still

 

holding a secret

surrendering her power

caressing the

ocean with tide

waiting, floating, sinking

 

for tomorrow our

intense golden sun

will rise

again signaling dawn

and everlasting renewal

 

child of light

you are both

moon, sun

constant glow within

my mortal womb

 

rise, set, choose

I await you

sweet traveler

of the cosmos

and my heart

11 thoughts on “Turning 40

  1. Leigh, you are so freakin’ sexy in this picture! I’ve got to get a good look at you in person because there’s no sign of “the look” here.

  2. I wish I’d looked that great at 40 weeks with baby#2! Looking forward to reading your “it’s happening” news. In the meantime, bliss out baby! =)

  3. Wow – hot mama! How do you have the energy to look so good??? I find it hard to get motivated enough to brush my teeth or shower and I am only 36 1/2 weeks!
    Enjoy these last few days of your amazing goddess belly!

Show Some Love

