MPOEM

i think of you tonight

as I gaze at the moon

sitting slightly more than half full

and I am reminded

how you came into my life

and gently guided

lessons and love that

were balancing half empty

yet, with a pull of your heartstrings

they emerged half full.

i know this sounds simple

perhaps such a slight shift

but it is as deep

as your eyes that night

when I begged you

to answer for me, to choose

i thought I might drown in them

but instead

they taught me to swim

 

 

leigh 10.2.06

 

3 thoughts on “MPOEM

Show Some Love

