Baby Aurora

Welcome baby Aurora, “goddess of dawn”! My fourth doula-baby, my third with a sky moniker (Sklyer Rose, Gabriel Sky, Aurora). She arrived on 9/28 at 12:33 am at home, in water, surrounded by peace and love. This little goddess was born in her shimmery caul, a rare, spectacular and mystical sight to behold. It is said that babies born in their caul are blessed and may have the abilty to see behind the veil of life and death with a sixth sense. The birth energy still surrounds me and I shudder with pride and love for my client, who birthed like a water-warrior with succulence and without fear. I can’t believe being a doula is considered a job!

4 thoughts on “Baby Aurora

  1. The first birth I saw was my cousing Anya, who was born in the caul. Isn’t it amazing???

    Congratulations on your blooming doula ‘career.’ I know what you mean about this birth stuff being considered a ‘job.’ Yeah, right. In all my reading for BFW, I have come across reference after reference about life’s passion meeting work and becoming divine purpose. That is what birth work is for many of us.

    The sky moniker phenomena is intriguing…what do you make of this???

  2. I was born in my caul! There’s a special name for it in spanish that I can’t remember now. But my Mom always told me I would be sheltered, safe and lucky because of it. I believe it! đŸ™‚

Show Some Love

