Trust Birth

I haven’t written about the recent path I’ve been walking as a wannabe doula and I wlll very soon. It’s almost too exciting and overwhelming to put down into words. After attending two births (and one on the way), I am hooked. Addicted. Utterly enthralled. Pierced by Birth’s mysterious arrow, straight in the heart. I am still high from the energy of both births, each extroardinarily different with incredibly powerful birth goddesses. All I can say is “Birth is where’s it’s at!”. Love to our world’s two new sky warriors, who came like lightbolts from their Mama’s, as powerful as the thunder: Skylar Rose and Gabriel Sky.

So, after being a witness to the lovely events of the past few weeks, “Trust Birth” has been racing through my body. Like a drum beat I can’t shake. Very primal. Very bold and deep, like our first imprinted memory. Boy, could I write a book on the topic! I trust it more than almost anything, and yet I know lessons will continue to reveal themselves and unfold before me like an unexpected gift. A post is coming shortly on the topic, it’s just weaving itself together in my mind right now. In the meantime, check out this short little slideshow called “Imagine”. Powerful stuff.

Show Some Love

