This Goes Out to B!

My dear online Mama writer Brooke recently wrote a witty lil’ number about posting photos of herself and included an adorable snapshot, sans makeup and hairdo.

So, I thought I’d try it too.  Here ya go!  Me today, after a haircut (so, I guess technically my hair is done) but with day old, smeared, slept-in makeup on my greasy, zitty face.  With glasses.   And unwaxed, unruly eyebrows. At least you can’t see my gray hair.  Or my canker sores. ICK!

We’ll see if I’m brave enough after today’s shower to actually post a really bare (face!) one…

5 thoughts on “This Goes Out to B!

  1. Hey Leigh, We are doing our own “Shape of a Woman!” I hope others keep it going. It’s so fun. Lucky for you, you are gorgeous as you are. Look at those gorgeous collar bones and shoulders. (And the new hair cut rocks!)
    love to you beautiful one.
    B

  2. I love your haircut. Please, oh please, tell me where you got it cut. I haven’t had my hair cut since before Sara was born.

  3. Melinda –
    Ya know, I got my haircut here in Indiana, on vacation! Pretty sad that I’m always so busy at home that I have to wait to go on vacation to get time for a haircut. It’s an easy cut, though, so any place should be able to duplicate it. Plus, it’s quite versitile which is good for a new mama!
    Send my love to sweet Sara!
    XOXO

Show Some Love

