Nature Girl

Here is our girl, walking stick in hand and bare toes in the grass, on my Dad’s land in Missouri.   Doesn’t she look like she just fits there?  I think the woods call to her, as they did to me when I grew up in this magical place.  Perhaps they just whisper to her now, but I am quite sure she communed with the trees and wild daisies and woodland spirits of the forest.  After all, MB does say she thinks Kaia is an elf or a sprite.  I’m hoping she’ll turn out to be one of those Keebler elves, cuz those cookies are dang good!

4 thoughts on “Nature Girl

  1. What a lovely picture. I am sure Kaia will have wonderful times there, just like you did. I have some fond memories as well: go-karts, hiking, NKOTB, dogs knocking my legs out from underneath me, etc.!

  2. Leigh I’ve discovered you via Brooke (as well as MB and Jeanette and others) and I must say.. this picture gives me little-girl-lust. The ‘oh-please-oh-please-give-me-reason-to-buy-striped-tights-next-time’ kind of lust. She is all sweetness! Love your writing and perspective, and as B does I wonder what’s in the water out there… 🙂

Show Some Love

