Memory Lane Photo – High School Hotties 1995

Seriously, look at us! Er, maybe I should just say “me”. These are two of my great friends, Megan Russo and Lara Miles, and me on the right. We were seniors here I think, at some homecoming game. Can you believe my Mom let me out of the house like that? My midriff was even showing (through the mesh top) and you all know that in 1995 that was NOT the norm. At least my thong wasn’t making an apperance. I don’t even think I knew what a thong was back then. I am quite sure I thought I was hot. Clothes sharing was definately going on here…I think that Megan is wearing Lara’s skirt and perhaps my shoes, Lara is wearing my shirt, and my mesh top was supposed to go under some dress.

Give us a break, though..we were Catholic school girls after all.

3 thoughts on “Memory Lane Photo – High School Hotties 1995

  1. LMAO! Little did I expect to check your blog today and see my past fashion mistakes live and in color on the front page! Yep, that was a partially borrowed outfit from you and Lara. That is a pretty short skirt I’m wearing; I wouldn’t even dare these days. And yes, your mesh shirt was definitely risque back then, especially at our school. I’m going home today for my parents 40th anniversary (yay!; I’ll wave “hi” to MD as I pass it on my way in. I emailed Lara; I was hoping to get together if possible. Hopefully she emails me back!

  2. I beg to differ. I was a college girl in 1995 – in my third year (what do you American’s call it – Junior year?) and all my pub shirts were midriff shirts. Mom always joked when she’d look through my pictures at teh end of term that she always could tell what nights I was going out, because my belly was bared:) Now – I can’t say what was normal for you young high school girls:)

  3. Girl, you don’t even want to see me in a single one of my senior pics. The hair, oh my god, the hair! But that was 1988. In 1995 I had been out of COLLEGE for 2 years and had just met Jamal, my 5 year ‘love of my life’ before Matt. Wow. I was clubbing and doing yoga and going to reggae on the river. I was wearing sky blue vinyl zip jackets with skin tight boot leg pants and patent leather platforms. Yikes! Nobody I know did 1995 with grace. And you my dear, still look hot. If I can find a photo of myself in ’95, I’ll definitely send it your way. You’ll feel alot better about yourself. Trust me.

Show Some Love

