That’s Just Wrong

On our way home from Moab, UT, we encountered a most disturbing roadside sign. It was one of the electronic, LED road signs our government has so wisely invested so it could display important warnings such as "Deer Suicide Area".

What the HECK??!!

My husband and I discussed the sign at length. First, we could not comprehend why in the world this message was crafted in such a dreary, ridiculous way. Second, what shmuck was paid to do so? And third, how are motorists expected to react? Is the warning intended to be a call to action? I mean, what are we supposed to do? Watch in horror? Talk the deer out of it? Tell them help is on the way?

What ever happened to the simple, “Watch for Deer”?

One thought on “That’s Just Wrong

  1. I dont know if I ever told you this, but I totaled a car on the way back to SLC by having a deer jump out in front of me at night….Just and FYI, I guess.

Show Some Love

