Indigo Sol

After and intense and incredible journey, we welcomed baby girl Indigo Sol Steele with love at home on Friday, June 22 at 9:05 am. Her proud Daddy’s hands were the first she felt as he caught her.

Our Indi is 7lb 4oz and 21” long and gets a perfect bill of health.

My water broke at 9:25 pm on Thursday, June 21 (The Summer Solstice, hence her middle name) and labor picked up quickly after that. Sweet Indi was a warrior indeed. More birth details, and better photos, to come later!

I’m feeling good but staying in bed for the next three days or so, resting up and enjoying the babymoon.

I’m in love, all over again.

32 thoughts on “Indigo Sol

  1. YAY mama! I am so happy for you.. she is gorgeous, gorgeous, and so are you. I can’t wait to hear all about it but for now, take all the time and offline peace you need, and be with both your girls and their daddy, and be in uninterrupted love.

    Then get back here quick and indulge indi’s fan club, willya? :)
    xxxxxoxoxoxoxoxo

  2. Pingback: Crunchy [On The Inside] :: Indigo Sol :: June :: 2007

  3. Came from “Crunchy on the Inside”…
    What an amazing mama & baby. Her name is so wonderful. It was a beautiful solstice day; what a blessed birthday! I’m going to go read some more old entries:)

    Blessings,
    Roxy

  4. Congratulations! Beautiful baby – beautiful name!
    According to my favorite book “The secret language of birthdays” June 22 is “the Day of Romantic Exaltation” and the meditation for that day is “If not in this lifetime then in the next” :-)
    I can feel the love surrounding your family from here..
    xoxo

  5. Congratulations Leigh, Jason, Kaia and Indigo! What an awesome name. I’m so glad you got the birth at home that you so deeply deserved. Happy babymoon!

  6. Congratulations to the whole family! I am so excited to hear the details. My first was born via C-section (also breech) after we’d prepared for weeks for natural birth. If we have another, I’m hoping for a home waterbirth VBAC. Indigo Sol is absolutely gorgeous!

  7. You did it Goddess Mama!! You both did it! Thank you for the update and beautiful picture of your precious Indigo Sol. My heart is so happy for you!!

  8. Oh Leigh, I was so excited when I heard you’d had Indi, and nearly cried tears of joy when I heard you did it at home. I knew that no matter what happened everything would be okay, but I so wanted you to have your homebirth. Much love to you and your family, and your sweet new addition. Enjoy that babymoon, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t dying to hear the details! (No pressure ;))

  9. leigh! omg. congratulations! what a beautiful name you’ve chosen for your beautiful baby girl. :)
    and she chose a wonderful day to be born. she shares a birthday with my ava. :)
    congratulations to your whole family. enjoy your babymoon.

  10. We only met once at Homebirth circle, but I just wanted to say congratulations on your healthy peaceful birth and baby girl! What a beautiful name for a beautiful baby.

  11. Congrats :) I gave birth to a dark-haired baby girl 4 days after the arrival of Indigo. I must say, they look a lot alike! Sweet coincidence :D

    Found your blog quite by accident. It’s lovely :)

Show Some Love

